Assets Manifest

We have three different types of asset manifests:

Asset manifests are loaded in the order described above, and duplicate names will be ignored.


Since duplicate names are ignored, the local asset manifest can be used to override other asset manifests.

The asset manifests definition consists of a listing of a name and a repository, and are listed in a .assets.json:

        "name": "<vendor-name>/<asset-name>",
        "repository": "https://<url-to-repo>.git"


Local Asset Manifest

Local Manifests are added on a per project basis. By defining a .assets.json file in the root of your project we can add new packages available to that project only.

Root Asset Manifest

The root manifest contains assets that are defined by the root registry.

Normal Asset Manifest

The normal manifests are assets defined by normal registries.


To get your own assets included in the root or normal manifest, you can setup a pull request to get it validated!